Start Dates: January 1st, May 1st, September 1st
Duration: 12 weeks
Mentor fee: $100.00
Call NNU at 467-8439 to register!
The Idaho State Department of Education will provide yearly workshops for continuing education.
Idaho Public Driver Education instructors are required by state law to complete eight (8) hours of relevant professional development training every year. Professional development hours will be accepted if for the purpose of enhancing instructional knowledge and skills in support of teaching best practices related to drive education. Five regional workshops each year are provided for instructors to obtain/maintain these hours. Every three years a two (2) day state conference will be conducted.
Several Universities offer on-line continuing education for Driver Education instructors:
Visit your local traffic court office to obtain classes in your area.