GEAR UP Staff and Teams

Staff

Amy Kernin-LayeAmy Kernin-Laye
Grant Coordinator
(208) 332-6943
akerninlaye@sde.idaho.gov

Heather Nyby Heather Nyby
Regional Coordinator
(208) 332-6946
HNyby@sde.idaho.gov

Jennifer CaprileJennifer Caprile
Regional Coordinator
(208) 332-6944
jcaprile@sde.idaho.gov


button School District Staff

Site Coordinators

Aberdeen SD#58 - Aberdeen High School
Glenda Brien
brieng@aberdeen58.org;

Kathleen George
georgek@aberdeen58.org
(208) 397-5090

American Falls Joint SD#381 - American Falls High School
Chelsie Rauh
chelsier@sd381.k12.id.us
(208) 226-2531

Buhl Joint SD#412 - Buhl High School
Cori Allen
creynolds@buhlschools.org
(208) 543-8262

Cassia County Joint SD#151 - Burley High School
Heather Woodland
wooheath@sd151.k12.id.us
(208) 878-6606

Cassia County Joint SD#151 - Raft River Jr/Sr High School
Dawn Higley
higdawn@sd151.k12.id.us
(208) 645-2220

Cottonwood Joint SD#242 - Prairie High School
Nancy Uptmor
uptmor@sd242.k12.id.us (208) 962-3901

Culdesac Joint SD#342 - Culdesac School
Jackie Smith
jsmith@culsch.org
(208) 266-1311

Freemont County Joint SD#215 -South Fremont High School
Kathleen Case
kathleenc@sd215.net (208) 624-3416

Highland Joint SD#305 -Highland School
Suzi Eaton
so.ja.eaton@gmail.com
(208) 924-5452

Homedale Joint SD#370 - Homedale High School
KaLynn Lauson
klaluson@homedaleschools.org
(208) 337-4613

Independent SD#221of Emmett - Emmet High School & Black Canyon High School
Cynthia Hall
chall@isd221.net
(208) 365-6323

Kellogg Joint SD#391 - Kellogg High School
Carol Roberts
carol.roberts@ksd391.org
(208) 784-1371

Lake Pend Orielle SD#84 - Clark Fork Jr/Sr High School
Dawn Schatz
dawn.schatz@lposd.org
(208) 255-7177

Lapwai SD#341 - Lapwai Jr/Sr High School
Candace Hoisington
choisington@lapwai.us
(208) 843-2622 ext. 203

Plummer/Worley Joint SD#44 - Lakeside High School
Stefani Hoffman
hoffman.stefani@lakesidesch.org
(208) 686-1627

Salmon SD# - Salmon High School
Jackie Sabo
jsabo@salmon.k12.id.us
(208) 756-2415

St. Maries Joint SD#41 - St. Maries High School & Community Education Center Virginia Beebe
VBeebe@sd41.k12.id.us
(208) 245-2608

Twin Falls SD#411 - Canyon Ridge High School
Cynthia Stuhlberg
StuhlbergCy@tfsd.k12.id.us
(208)732-7555

West Bonner County SD#83 - Priest River Lamanna High School
Paula Langager
plangager@sd83.k12.id.us
(208) 448-0127

West Side Joint SD#202 - West Side High School
Ashley White
awhite@plmw.com
(208) 747-3411


button GearUP Documents

HENRY B. ADAMS:"A teacher affects eternity; he can never tell where his influence stops."

Contracts
PDF Icon QuoteGEAR UP Idaho 2007-2008 Contract
PDF Icon GEAR UP Idaho 2008-2009 Contract
PDF Icon GEAR UP Idaho Partnership Agreement
Grant
PDF Icon GEAR UP Idaho Original Grant
PDF Icon GEAR UP Idaho Grant Amendment
Timeline
PDF Icon GEAR UP Idaho Timeline
Program Plan
PDF Icon Word Icon GEAR UP Program Plan Template (Please sign both the Program Plan cover and the budget cover before submission.)
PDF Icon Word Icon GEAR UP Program Budget Template (Please sign both the Program Plan cover and the budget cover before submission.)
PDF Icon Word Icon GEAR UP Program Plan and Budget Amendment Form (Please complete for approval to make changes to your approved Program Plan or Budget.)
PDF Icon Word Icon GEAR UPActivity/Service Documentation Form (Please complete for each GEAR UP activity or service implemented.)
Match
PDF Icon GEAR UP In-Kind Match Guide (Please read carefully for state and federal guidelines regarding match.)
PDF Icon Excel Icon GEAR UP In-Kind Match Form (Please complete for each in-kind/match donation recieved. )
Word Icon GEAR UP Partner Cost Share Worksheet (All partners must complete and submit estimated in-kind support for the GEAR UP program over the life of the grant)
PDF Icon Excel Icon GEAR UP Postsecondary In-Kind Match Form
Invoicing
PDF Icon GEAR UP Invoice Procedures Guide (Please read carefully for policies and procedures regarding invoicing.)
PDF Icon GEAR UP Purchacing Guidelines (Please read carefully for policies and procedures regarding purchasing.)
PDF Icon State of Idaho Travel Policies and Procedures (Please read carefully for policies and procedures regarding travel in Idaho.)
PDF Icon Excel Icon GEAR UP Invoice (Please sign and submit quarterly with all receipts, time logs or documentation of funds spent according to your approved budget. Invoices submitted without sufficient documentation will not be reimbursed until all documentation is received)
PDF Icon Excel Icon GEAR UP Site Coordinator Log (Complete weekly and submit with your invoice quarterly for all time charged to your GEAR UP funds)
PDF Icon Excel Icon GEAR UP Missing Receipt Form
PDF Icon Excel Icon GEAR UP Service Report
Reviews and Reports
PDF Icon GEAR UP Reviews and Reports Guide (Please review for information on GEAR UP Idaho reviews and reporting.)
PDF Icon Word Icon GEAR UP Mid Year Review Form (Please review for information on GEAR UP Idaho mid year review.)
PDF Icon Word Icon GEAR UP Final Review Form (Please review for information on GEAR UP Idaho final review.)
PDF Icon Excel Icon GEAR UP Fiscal Report Form (Please complete and submit with your mid year and final reviews.)
PDF Icon Excel Icon GEAR UP Inventory Record Form (Please complete and submit with your final review.)
PDF Icon Excel Icon GEAR UP Performance Report Form (Please complete annually in March, using service documentation forms)
Other
PDF Icon GEAR UP High School Vs. College
PowerPoint Icon GEAR UP Idaho PowerPoint
PDF Icon GEAR UP Idaho Logo [PDF File] / GEAR UP Idaho Logo [JPEG File]
PDF Icon GEAR UP Idaho Map
PDF Icon CIS Privacy Policy
PDF Icon GEAR UP Site Coordinator Recommended Job Description
PDF Icon GEAR UP Site Team Contract Requirements
PDF Icon GEAR UP Idaho Goals and Objectives
PDF Icon GEAR UP Idaho Activity Ideas
PDF Icon GEAR UP Idaho Compass Data Entry Standards
PDF Icon GEAR UP Special Events Request Form
PDF Icon Word Icon Postsecondary Planning Session Form

button GearUP Site Coordinator Resources