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Happy Spring! 

Thank you to all of you who have sent me your Professional Development summaries or certificates.  I have a 

little over 1/3 of the instructors recorded already.  I have started working on the 2021 Driver Ed News and 

Updates webinar that I plan to post on the SDE Driver Ed website by April 5th.  This will be available for you 

to watch at your own convenience.  After watching, you will complete a short survey so I can keep track of 

the instructors who participated.  All 8 hours of PD need to be completed by May 30, 2021.  If you have ques-

tions about trainings or eligible webinars, please let me know.   

As some of your districts begin to open fully and start in-person classes again, I want to remind you that your 

district must have their 2020-2021 Driver Ed Annual Program Packet approved before beginning any classes.  

Some districts did not send in packets because they were unable to have driver ed classes.  If you aren’t sure, 

please email me.  I would be more than happy to double check versus have your program out of compliance. 

I’m here to help however I can.  Please contact me if you have questions or need assistance.  Have a great 

spring and stay safe on the roads.   

Emily Kormylo 

Jiffy Lube Scholarship  

The deadline for entry has been extended to April 12th, 2021 

Visit www.YourTurn2Apply.com  
Students and Driver Ed programs have a chance to win 

hundreds of dollars!  Don’t wait—apply today!! 

https://yourturn2apply.com/2021/East%20Idaho%20couns%20sht21.pdf


April is National Distracted  
Driving Awareness Month 

Starting in April, let’s use the state and national resources to make sure all our 

students and parents know that in Idaho we take engaged driving seriously. 

2021 NNU  
Professional  

Development Credit now 
available.   

Click here for more infor-
mation or to purchase your 

credit. 
You must use your 19-20 and 20-21 pro-
fessional development hours to make this 
1 credit.  Only 3 driver education credits 
may be used for your state teaching li-
cense recertification.  These must be 
approved by your district’s superinten-
dent.    If you got the credit last year, you 
are not eligible again this year. If you are 
unsure if you qualify for this credit, please 
contact Emily prior to purchasing the 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xtvXf6seSe4 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7W6radZTmxE https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5I-IyFr4mlk 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BJhOGzsCgyI 

• Posters 
• Banner 
• Morning Announcements 
• Video clips 
• Social Media art 
 

You don’t have to be creative and put tons of time into providing your school recourses.  Click 

here to download any of the materials you want for FREE! 

https://www.trafficsafetymarketing.gov/get-materials/distracted-driving/u-drive-u-text-u-pay 

April 8th: Con-

nect to Discon-

nect (C2D) is a 

4-hour national 

distracted driving 

enforcement and 

awareness initia-

tive coordinated 

by state Highway Safety Offices and law 

enforcement agencies across the coun-

try. This initiative will take place on the 

first day of the 2021 U Drive. U Text. U 

Pay.   

April 19-30th: Increased enforcement 

of Idaho’s cell phone ban.  Over 50 law 

enforcement agencies are working to-

gether with the goal of enforcing and 

citing distracted drivers.    

https://pdlearn.nnu.edu/modules/shop/index.html?action=section&OfferingID=2053815
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