The Board of Trustees of the Northwest Accreditation Commission (NWAC) approved bylaws that establish NWAC as an accreditation division of AdvancED. Combined, NWAC and AdvancED now serve nearly 30,000 public and private schools and districts in over 70 countries. By joining together, AdvancED and the NWAC expand their capacity and resources to deliver accreditation and school improvement services and provide added support to schools committed to continuous improvement. The Northwest Accreditation Commission, established in 1917, is one of the six regional accrediting bodies in the United States and serves schools, systems and education providers in seven states including Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, and Washington. The NWAC joins the North Central Association Commission on Accreditation and School Improvement (NCA CASI) and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Council on Accreditation and School Improvement (SACS CASI) as an accreditation division of AdvancED.

As part of this transition, The Idaho State Accreditation:

Links for Accredited Schools:

New Schools/Becoming Accredited

Idaho State Accreditation General Information

General Accreditation Information

AdvanceEd Website:
News Releases, Services, National Information, etc.
Accreditation Standards: