Workshop: Using Schoolnet to Assist with Teaching and Student Learning

**Prerequisite to attend workshop: Ability to login to the ISEE portal and access Schoolnet**

Please see the highlighted box below for information on webinars that will help you meet this prerequisite.

One-day, face-to-face workshops will be held in each region of the state. The day will be a "hands-on" experience provided by experienced Schoolnet trainers on the key features that will assist teachers and administrators to incorporate data use, lesson planning and digital curriculum into their daily practice.

Outcomes of the workshop include:

  • Understanding and development of student data profiles
  • Understanding and use of Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) and analysis spreadsheets to make instructional decisions
  • Ability to use digital resources to develop unit and lesson plans that are aligned to the Common Core and State Standards

Workshop: Using Schoolnet to Assist with Teaching and Student Learning

Limit of 50 participants per day

Registration for the Schoolnet Workshops is located on the Idaho Training Clearinghouse(ITC) and can be accessed by using the link http://itcnew.idahotc.com/register-for-trainings.aspx. In the middle of the page you'll see 'Idaho Statewide Training' with several tabs. Select the 'ISEE/Schoolnet' tab and then the location and date you want to register for. We are still finalizing a few of the summer locations so you may see TBD listed in the location. The date for the training listed is the actual date it will occur and the location will be in the SDE Region listed. We will have those locations confirmed and ready for registration Friday, April 6 at 12:00 pm Mountain Time. We will be sending out reminder emails two weeks prior to the training date with specific location addresses, times, and agenda. For further information please contact Jacque Hyatt at jshyatt@sde.idaho.gov

Region 1
Thursday, May 3
Wednesday, June 6
Thursday, June 7
Thursday, August 16
Friday, August 17
Region 2
Wednesday, May 2
Monday, June 4
Tuesday, June 5
Tuesday, August 14
Wednesday, August 15
Region 3
Wednesday, May 16
Wednesday, June 20
Thursday, June 21
Thursday, August 2
Friday, August 3
Region 4
Tuesday, May 15
Monday, June 18
Tuesday, June 19
Tuesday, July 31
Wednesday, August 1
Region 5
Tuesday, May 8
Monday, June 11
Tuesday, June 12
Tuesday, August 7
Wednesday, August 8
Region 6
Wednesday, May 9
Wednesday, June 13
Thursday, June 14
Thursday, August 9
Friday, August 10

Webinars on ISEE Login and Schoolnet Access (Limit of 40 per webinar)

You must be able to login and access Schoolnet prior to attending the face-to-face regional workshop. The Webinar will provide: overview of Schoolnet, explanation of how to access Schoolnet through ISEE, review permissions within Schoolnet. If you have already successfully logged in to ISEE, the webinar is not required.

Note: Make sure to notice that times are listed as Mountain or Pacific. You can attend any regardless of the time zone you live in.

4/3: 3:30-5:00 MST 4/10: 3:00-4:30 MST 4/16: 3:00-4:30 MST
4/4: 3:30-5:00 PST 4/11: 3:00-4:30 PST 4:17: 3:00-4:30 PST
4/5: 3;30-5:00 MST 4/12: 3:00-4:30 MST 4/18: 3:30-5:00 MST
    4/19: 3:30-5:00 PST

Register for the ISEE Login and Schoolnet Access webinar at:

Idaho Training Clearinghouse (ITC): Upcoming Webinars (click Idaho Schoolnet category) http://itcnew.idahotc.com/webinars/upcoming-webinars.aspx.

For additional information contact Jacque Hyatt at jshyatt@sde.idaho.gov .