Race to the Top

U.S. Secretary of Education Arne Duncan has discretion over $5 billion through the federal stimulus package, known as the 2009 American Recovery and Reinvestment Act. Secretary Duncan has said he will make $4.35 billion available to states through competitive Race to the Top grants to encourage and reward states that are creating and implementing education innovation and reform.

PDF Icon Idaho Race to the Top MOU
PDF Icon Idaho Grant Application
PDF Icon Application Assurances Signature Pages
PDF Icon Appendices
PDF Icon Budget Narrative and Tables
40 States, D.C. apply for Race to the Top in Phase 1 Link
Click here to read the peer reviewers' comments on Idaho's application Link

button Idaho LEAs with Signed MOUs

Aberdeen District American Falls Joint District Another Choice Virtual Charter
Bear Lake County District Blackfoot District Bliss Joint District
Boundary County District Bruneau-Grand View Joint District Buhl Joint District
Camas County District Cambridge Joint District Cassia County Joint District
Castleford Joint District Challis Joint District Clark County Joint District
Coeur d'Alene District Compass Public Charter School Council District
Dietrich District Falcon Ridge Charter School Fruitland District
Garden City Community Charter School Garden Valley District Gooding Joint District
Hagerman Joint District Homedale Joint District Idaho Virtual Academy
Inspire Virtual Charter School iSucceed Virtual High School Jerome Joint District
Kaplan Academy of Idaho Kellogg Joint District Kimberly District
Kuna Joint District Lake Pend Oreille District Lakeland Joint District
Liberty Charter School Mackay Joint District Marsing Joint District
Melba Joint District Midvale District Minidoka County Joint District
Mullan District Murtaugh Joint District Nampa Classical Charter Academy
New Plymouth District Nezperce Joint District North Gem District
North Valley Academy Notus District Oneida County District
Palouse Prairie Charter School Payette County District Pleasant Valley Elementary District
Post Falls District Preston Joint District -
Rolling Hills Charter School Sage International School of Boise Shelley Joint District
Soda Springs Joint District St. Maries Joint District Sugar-Salem Joint District
Taylors Crossing Charter School Teton County District The Academy (ARC) Charter School
Twin Falls District Valley District Vallivue District
Victory Charter School Vision Charter School Wallace District
Weiser District Wendell District West Bonner County District
West Jefferson District West Side Joint District White Pine Charter School
Wings Charter Middle School Xavier Charter School -

To learn more, please visit the US Department of Education web site.

To view the final regulations, please visit the US Department of Education web site.

Click here to submit your comment or question on Idaho's Race to the Top proposal.

PDF Icon Race to the Top Community Meeting PowerPoint
PDF Icon Possible Student Achievement Awards
PDF Icon Possible Leadership Awards
Learn more about the Common Core Standards Initiative
PDF Icon RT3 District and State Information