Contact Us

Certification/Professional Standards Commission
State Department of Education
P. O. Box 83720
Boise ID 83720-0027

Phone: (208) 332-6882 between the hours of 8 a.m. and 4:45 p.m. on Monday - Friday
June-October call between the hours of 1:00 p.m. and 4:45 p.m. on Monday - Friday
Email: certification@sde.idaho.gov
Fax: (208) 334-2228

Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. - 4:45 p.m. Monday - Friday

NOTE: Please call/e-mail only one person and if it is not the correct contact we will ensure that your message is forwarded to the correct person. We are a very small staff and would like to avoid duplication of effort as much as possible. Your cooperation is appreciated.


button Customer Service Guidelines

To provide prompt and effective customer service, the Certification/Professional Standards Commission has established the following guidelines.

The office, located in the Len B Jordan Building, 650 West State Street, 2nd Floor, is open Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 4:45 p.m.

  • Applications and information may be obtained during office hours.
  • Individuals may deliver applications and/or supporting materials to the office during working hours.
  • All applications for certification are processed in the order in which they are received to insure equity to all individuals applying for certification.
  • All applications delivered by hand will be treated in the same manner as those received by mail: each application is first date stamped, entered into the computer system and a file is created for review by a certification consultant.
  • Although every attempt is made for paramount customer service certification consultants may not be available for individual consultations, nor are they always able to immediately evaluate documents which are hand delivered to the office.
  • Checks and money orders are to be made payable to State Department of Education. Credit cards are not accepted. Payment is non-refundable. Cash in exact amount will be accepted for walk-ins.

Certification Staff Directory

Dr. Taylor Raney
Director of Certification/
Professional Standards
(208) 332-6886
traney@sde.idaho.gov

Cina Lackey
Certification/Professional Standards Coordinator
(208) 332-6936
clackey@sde.idaho.gov

Annette Schwab
Professional Standards Program Specialist
(208) 332-6864
asschwab@sde.idaho.gov

Lynn Mower
Fingerprint / Specialist I
(208) 332-6883
lmower@sde.idaho.gov

Shannon Haas
Program Specialist:
Ethics, Background Records
(208) 332-6888
shhaas@sde.idaho.gov

Brenda Arnold
Certification - Technical Specialist I
(208) 332-6882
barnold@sde.idaho.gov

Jerry Jensen
Certification - Technical Specialist II
jbjensen@sde.idaho.gov

MaryJane Markland
Administrative Assistant
(208) 332-6884
mjmarkland@sde.idaho.gov