The ISAT English Language Arts/Literacy assesses what students know and are able to do in the areas of Reading, Writing, Listening, and Research. These are the four reporting categories known as Claims, each of which requires evidence to determine proficiency toward mastery of the Idaho Content Standards. In elementary school there is a focus on reading proficiency. In middle and high school, reading and writing for content becomes the focus.

Resource Files

General Files

Frequently Asked Questions

No content available.

Training Resources

SY20-21 Online Training Vignettes