In an effort to ensure efficiency and better serve you, please contact the appropriate staff member. If you are unsure who can best answer your question, feel free to send a single email addressed to multiple staff members.

Certification & Professional Standards »

Dr. Bethani Studebaker
Director
(208) 332-6886
bstudebaker@sde.idaho.gov

Certification & Professional Standards »

Sandra Bonas
Administrative Assistant
(208) 332-6884
sbonas@sde.idaho.gov

Background Check Processing; District Access to Secure File Server; Professional Standards Commission Logistics

Certification »
 

Benjamin Greene
Technical Records Specialist II
(208) 332-6887
bgreene@sde.idaho.gov

General Certification Questions and Application Status; Mail Processing and Receipting

Certification »
 

Jerry Jensen
Technical Records Specialist II
(208) 332-6882
jbjensen@sde.idaho.gov

 

Certification & Professional Standards »

Cina Lackey
Coordinator
(208) 332-6936
clackey@sde.idaho.gov

Assignment Credential Manual; Reporting and Funding; Be an Educator; National Board Professional Teaching Standards; Non-traditional Routes; Praxis II

Ethics »
 

Annette Schwab
Program Specialist
(208) 332-6864
aschwab@sde.idaho.gov

Educator Ethics; Background Checks

Alternative Authorization »
 

Mandy Fulbright
Program Specialist
(208) 332-6885
mfulbright@sde.idaho.gov

Alternative Authorizations and Emergency Provisional; Assignment Credential Reporting and Funding; Become an Educator

Fingerprinting »

Melissa Knutzen
Technical Records Specialist II
(208) 332-6883
mknutzen@sde.idaho.gov

Background Investigation Check/Fingerprint Packet Questions and Status; Fingerprint Card Packet Requests; Escrow Account Statement Requests

Professional Standards »

Helen Henderson
Coordinator
(208) 332-6879
hhenderson@sde.idaho.gov

Educator Preparation Program Reviews; Educator Preparation Standards; PSC Schedules, Membership, and Agendas;New or Revised Programs for Certification, Professional Endorsement